PM to honour civil servants for implementing govt key projects

first_imgNew Delhi, Apr 19 (PTI) Prime Minister Narendra Modi will on Thursday honour civil servants for excellence in implementing NDA governments initiatives like Clean India mission.The Prime Ministers awards for excellence in public administration have been instituted to acknowledge, recognise and reward the extraordinary and innovative work done by officers of the central and state governments for the welfare of common citizen. They are given away on civil services day.A new category of excellence in implementing priority programmes which include Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojna (PMJDY), Swachh Bharat Mission (Grameen), Swachh Vidyalaya and Soil Health Card Scheme has been added to the Prime Ministers awards, a press release issued today by Personnel Ministry said.The civil services day function will be organised on April 20 and 21 by the Ministry.Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu will be the chief guest at the inaugural function tomorrow. Minister of State for Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Jitendra Singh will preside over the function, it said.The inaugural session will be followed by eight panel discussions on the replication of initiatives that received awards from PM last year and four priority programmes. These sessions will be chaired by Union ministers and persons of eminence.Four sessions on subjects related to women empowerment, channelising the energies of youth for sports, time bound and efficient public service delivery system and the issues of clean and green energy for replication of PM awarded initiatives have been organised, the release said.A total of ten districts will be conferred the Prime Ministers awards this year under the four priority programmes on Thursday. These awards will be given in three groups– the first group consists of eight north-eastern states and the three hill states of Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir.advertisementThe remaining 18 states constitute the second group, while the third group comprises the seven union territories, it said.Eight awards will be given to the first and second group under the four priority progammes and two awards will be given for programmes–PMJDY and Swachh Vidyalaya for the third group comprising seven union territories, the release said. PTI AKV ANP SK ANPlast_img read more

November 26, 2019 0